Work work work!!!!

This new job is seriously killing me 😦 What a stressful industry!! I’ve almost had enough and it’s only been the beginning of my third week there..awww, I feel so drained and exhausted.. Gosh, I’m feeling that I might get grey hairs soon..hahaha.. (a very broken and forced laugh there)  .. I guess it’s a challenge, if I look at it from another angle~~ Well, what can I say, I’m young and this serves as a major boost for my learning curve… Learn learn learn, ask ask ask!!! This is a tiring job though, need to think sharp, respond promptly and prepare for WAR with shipping lines and transporters…aaah!! Took a break in September, about a week’s duration to spend with my family back home in Bloemfontein, it was such a pleasure to be able to feel free and relaxed again. A well deserved rest, peace and quiet from the busy city life in Johannesburg too. I can’t live without nature, being the outdoorey person that I am, too much of the urban life would frustrate and bury me. I miss the beach…………..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Work work work!!!!

  1. Lizelle says:

    Great site Jen, dig the pics…making me homesick for sure!hope to see you round my site sometime.Cheery :o)

  2. Scott says:

    Jen,
     
    Interesting, never met someone from Africa…
     
    Regards,
    Scott

  3. says:

    I am a university student from China,the chinese people and the African people has a long friendship from several ten years ago.Have you been to China? Welcome to china to feel the fervency of chinese people.

  4. Zissy says:

    Absolutely gorgeous area. Sorry to hear that you are so tired and I hope you get used to your job soon.
     
    Hugs, Zissy

  5. jingjinghhh75 says:

    Hello,
     
    I have the same work as you. I am in Bj. China and working for a German co.. But this Germa co. is acquired by a French co. ……. weird.. French… me is playing mulit-roles in the office… office manager, HR manager, Transportation supervisor, Financial supervisor… an translator, an interpreter…. a cashier… very frustrated… I have10 days of paid holiday… who knows when I can take a holiday…. Not only do I face the forwarder, but tax man, bureaucratic clerks.. all i have to deal with… I force to have patience and sqeeze some smile to the customers …….. hehehhe

Leave a comment