Gran’s Passing

My grandma passed away yesterday morning..She had brain cancer. We first discovered brain tumor two years back. She had been struggling for so long 😦
It was painful for us to see her suffer in pain, so the only way our family can comfort ourselves is to see her passing as a relief for her. My gran hasn’t even reached the age of 70 yet.
 
Life is too short, I haven’t been able to see my gran often because I came to South Africa when I was 3 years old. Till now, I’ve only managed to see her 4 or 5 times. Even though we live on different sides of the world, I feel so close to her. Each time we’d have to part and come back to South Africa, she would cry 😦
 
It was shocking to hear, my day at work went upside down, I couldn’t think and everything I did turned out to be mistakes. It’s so depressing when you have to let go of someone so dear.
 
In the Chinese culture, they believe that they return to see their families on the 7th day after their passing, to say their goodbyes. People usually see them in their dreams. Hopefully I’ll get to say goodbye to her too…..
This entry was posted in Tragedy. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Gran’s Passing

  1. Alessandro says:

    hi!!! i\’am italian… mmh nice blog!! beautiful…. 🙂 skip into my blog.. bye bye

  2. ߀†µ says:

    hi!! I\’m a girl from guadalajara ,mexico…i\’m 18 years old…and i like to meet new people from different cultures….if do you wanna meet me here\’s my msn mail…so you can add me in your list….
    betty_190@hotmail.com or beth_m0on@hotmail.com  hope to talk to you…..take care and smile =)

  3. marleen says:

    Hey
    I\’m sorry to hear about your grandma …
    Greetze from belgiuim
    marleen

  4. Unknown says:

    sorry for this ,jen.
    i understand u well cause it\’s happaning a similiar thing in my family…
     
     

  5. Giuseppe says:

    Sorry for your Grandma.
    Nice Blog anyway.
    Hi ^^

  6. rosa massa says:

    hi.i am sorry for your mother.i don\’t ont what i can doing wiouth my mother.i am rosa from naple(italy)if you want\’my e-mail(see on) i my msn\’s contact and if you want you can contact me

  7. rosa massa says:

    my msn caontact is lilli_86@libero.it

  8. **♠♥° Ludovica° ♥♠** says:

    Hello!!Your space is really nice…come to visit mine!!! ByEeeEEEeeeEEee!! ^__^ Smack!! *JuStLuDo*

  9. Isabelle says:

    you have very nice pics on your spce. I like Taiwan a lot.

  10. Isabelle says:

    oh it´s very sad that your Grandma died. My granny died last year too, a few days before christmas. This sadness always takes a very longt time to get a little better. I wish a lot of strenght to you and your famliy.

  11. Yifei says:

    I am sorry to hear that about Grandma~bless
    I am Chinese.
    You look a little like Chinese, are you a  half-blooded Chinese?
     
    My msn is baoyifei_tju@hotmail.com ,you can add me if you like 😉

  12. Unknown says:

    aaaaaw! :-((stay strong babe!!

  13. Paolo says:

    —-\\\\|//—( @@) ooO_( )_ooO______________________________|___|___|___|___|___|____|____|_____|___|___|___|___|______|____|____|___|___|___|___|___|___|____|____|PABLO WAS HERE!….VERY NICE ….hi, I am an Italian boy, I live near Rome!! and come to see my blog and sign my guest book/map! bye bye…..

  14. ferhat says:

    MERHABA FROM TURKEY

  15. Giacomo says:

    Hi!I\’M Gia I\’m from Italy!
    I have opened yours blog because I was curious to see a blog of Johannesburg, I make mine you compliments!    
     
    Hello from Italy!
     
    P.S.
    Excuse me for the errors in the use of English… but I am Italian …..
     

  16. MCWALDO says:

    I\’m going to tell your a secret

  17. 小旭★私人領地 says:

    中国人?

  18. Juan Alfredo says:

    hi i came her
    you visit my blog
     
    i dont speak english!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  19. humberto says:

    hey jen, hey my name is beto i come from mexico and well im really sorry for your grandmother. I know i dont know you but its ok, trust me.
     
    hope you get better.
    BG         drummer.

  20. andrea says:

    fuck.
     

  21. muriel says:

    sorry to hear that~
     
     

  22. Ludwig says:

    Me gusto mucho tu espacio,
    Atreves de las fotos se conoce un poco de la gente,
    Eres muy bonita y se ve que eres muy divertida,
    Yo soy de México y me gustaría que conocieras un poco de mi país,
    Saludos desde México tu amigo Lud…
     
    I like much your space,
    You dare of the photos knows a little people,
    you are very pretty and one sees that very you are amused
    I am of Mexico and I would like that you knew a little my country,
    Greetings from Mexico your friend LUD…
     
    J\’aime beaucoup de votre espace,
    vous défi des photos connaît des lutins,
    vous êtes très joli et on voit que très vous vous amusez
    je suis du Mexique et je voudrais que vous ayez su mon pays,
    des salutations du Mexique votre ami de Lud…

  23. Amin says:

    hi..nice space..I am from germany but now I live in spain..I read that you love cars..view my site..ciao

  24. Unknown says:

    hi nice spaces!!!!!!!!!
    i come from iatly and iat last i found  someone that talk english!!
    however, i\’m sorry for your grandma!!! =[
    come to see my blog if you want..
    _@rY@nNa

  25. Unknown says:

    i\’m sorry to hear that…. everything goes well… bless u ~~

  26. ale says:

    hi your space is very beautiful come to visit mine…. by alessandra

  27. eugenio says:

    hello me dispiace!. .nice your space!! … kisses from Italy

  28. 世博 says:

    i\’m sorry to hear that, i believe your granma must love you very very deeply,so ,don\’t give up when you fail,your granma is saying "come on, honey"
    i\’m from China, mainland.

  29. Francy says:

    I\’m sorry for your granma…your space is very nice…kisses from italy!

  30. Fabio says:

    Hi! I\’m an italian boy… I want to sign your blog.. make the same in my Guestbook!!
     
    –> F@bio was here <–
     

  31. 佳燕 says:

    i‘m sorry for your gran

  32. Unknown says:

    hey…dear JJ..
     
    its Iris here,
    hope u keepin up these days.
    u know i wil always b here for u~
    keep up, be happy o!

  33. Andrea says:

    i\’m sorry
     
    your space is very nice
     
     
    bye bye

  34. Unknown says:

    i think this a good ie deai:(
    i\’m form chine 

Leave a comment